Home Facebook Tips How to View Blocked List of Friends on Facebook

How to View Blocked List of Friends on Facebook

3
7955

This post will be helpful to you if you want to learn how to check your Facebook blocked friends list.

Checking your blocked list of friends on Facebook ought to be a regular activity on Facebook so that if you have blocked a friend wrongly, you can quickly rectify it.

Facebook has remained strong because its users can easily interact with each other. Blocking too many people won’t make the platform more interesting or fun, but it’s important to get rid of the annoying ones. How do you access the blocked list of Facebook users?

Also see: How to View Blocked List And Unblock Friends On Facebook – How to Access Facebook Blocked Users Online

How to Remove Someone From Facebook’s Blocked List

First, you must unblock the person who has been blocked on Facebook. This will allow you to view his or her profile once more, allowing you to send another friend request.

Log into Facebook and go to your Facebook Settings page to do so. You may get there by selecting Settings & Privacy > Settings from the arrow icon in the top-right corner of Facebook.

Select the Blocking tab on the left side of the page. Under Block Users, you’ll find a list of all the people you’ve blocked. To remove a block, click Unblock next to someone’s name, and their profile will become available to you again.

Block users are unable to read your posts, tag you, talk with you, or make you a friend request. If you’re both in a group or playing the same game, you might still see that person.

Other types of blocks, such as Block app invitations and Block event invites, can be found by scrolling down. You can use them to prevent somebody from sending you specific types of requests without entirely blocking or unfriending them.

How to View Blocked List of Friends on Facebook

Follow the steps below to view your Facebook blocked list of friends:

  1. Click on the drop-down menu icon (Triangle face down) in the top right of your Facebook Page.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. On the left side, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

It’s one thing to create a Facebook profile another thing is the usage. As you may have already noticed, oftentimes you add friends who turn out to be tergiversators or betrayers which you may decide to block.

Into the bargain, oftentimes you may block someone mistakenly or due to error and you want to rectify it. It’s very easy, just follow the steps below on how to unblock someone you blocked.

Read more: How do I see a list of people I’ve blocked on Facebook?

When you unblock someone, they can see public Facebook postings you make. The person won’t be your Facebook friend automatically. If you unblock someone, you can send them a friend request.

Please note that if you unblock someone, you won’t be able to block them again for a few days.

How to Unblock Someone

  1. Click on the Drop down menu icon (Triangle face down) in the top right of your Facebook Page.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you’ve blocked.
  5. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  6. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.

Facebook is the world’s most popular social networking platform for sharing photos, news, inventions, and opinions. To connect with someone on Facebook, send them a friend request, which they can accept or decline.

Blocking someone means you won’t be visible to that person anymore. Your blocked list of friends on Facebook can’t be accessed or viewed by your friends. It can only be viewed by you.

Is it still possible to tag someone who has blocked you?

Imagine you want to send a meme to a friend. Normally, you’d tag them by typing their name and tapping their profile link. They’d see the tag the next time they logged in.

However, if that person has blocked you, you certainly aren’t going to tag them in any of your posts, including memes, images, and any postings you make to your (or someone else’s) timeline.

If you can tag an unfriended Facebook user depends on their privacy settings. It also depends on the group setup; you can’t tag someone if they’re not in the private group.

How to Check if you’ve been blocked on Facebook using the Search Function

On Facebook, look for your friend. Simply log in and go to the top-left of the site for the search field. Likewise, on the Fb application, you can see who has blocked you on the upper side of your newsfeed.

A listing of all profiles and pages will be displayed. To change results, tap People. If you’re blocked, their profile will be hidden. If you search All, you may locate them even if they blocked you.

If the user’s image shows, click it. If somebody unfriended you, you can still access their profile (guess it depends on their security settings). If you’re blocked, nothing will load.

Photos and Blocking

Blocking a person removes all their photo tags. If you tag a photo before sharing it, only the person’s face or likeness will remain. If you don’t upload the photo, the tag is limited.

Even though the photo and name of the person will stay accessible, the tag will no longer connect you to their Timeline. The tag will remain active with a valid link to that member’s Timeline for those who haven’t blocked him/her.

Alternatives to Photo Privacy

You can alter the privacy of an individual photo or album to restrict its visibility in addition to blocking it.

Click the gear-shaped options icon in the lower-right corner of the album you want to restrict.

To limit individual visibility for the album, use the “Don’t share this with…” option in the resulting dialogue box.

Individual photographs in your “Mobile Uploads,” “Profile Pictures,” and “Timeline Photos” albums can have their privacy settings changed.

It’s worth noting that photos in the “Cover Photos” album must always be set to “Public.”

Other Blocking Exceptions

While blocking practically eliminates all relationships between two Facebook users, there are a few exceptions.

You may still get messages from blocked people in your inbox, as well as chat messages from group chats.

Before or after blocking, either sort of message can be deleted.

It’s possible that posts about mutual friends, such as those on that friend’s Timeline, will also be visible.

Mutual group memberships, event invitations, games, and apps may allow you to see and engage with people you’ve blocked in an indirect way.

View Blocked list of Friends on Facebook FAQ

How do I see a list of people I’ve blocked on Facebook?

To find out those users you have blocked, follow the steps below:

  • On the upper right side of Facebook, tap account.
  • Then, under Settings & Privacy, tap Settings.
  • Select Blocking from the option on the left.

You’ll find a listing of people you’ve blocked on Facebook in the Block users tab. You can do the following from there:

  • Unblock someone.
  • Unblock the user you want to unblock by tapping the Unblock button next to their name.
  • Block someone.
  • Blocking someone is as simple as typing their name into the text field, tapping Block, and then picking Block [name].

Where is your blocked list on Facebook 2022?

Click on the upper right section of the Facebook Homepage. Scroll to the bottom and find Settings and select it. Navigate down to Audience and Visibility and click Blocking.

How can I access my Facebook Messenger blocked list?

Using your smartphone, open the Messenger application. Select your profile photo in the upper left corner of Chats. Select Privacy from the menu. Next select People > Blocked users.

What happens if you block a Facebook friend?

When you block someone, they won’t be permitted access to your timeline anymore. They will be unable to access what you post on your status, tag you, offer you an invitation, contact you, or initiate a chat with you. You can also unfriend them if you are currently friends with them.

What is worse between unfriending and blocking?

Unfriending is a feature that allows you to delete someone from your friends’ list without informing them. You’ll still be allowed to access his or her profile and posts, though.

Blocking allows you to fully disengage from the users you’re blocking, making you both inaccessible on Facebook.

Hope you find this information helpful? Please use any of the share buttons below to share this information.

Feel free to drop any questions regarding this article in the comment section below.

Datevast Facebook Commentss

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You cannot copy content of this page